CKT-UTAS SRC Hands Over Leadership

A handing over ceremony was organized by the Students Representative Council (SRC) for the newly elected SRC/ NUGS leadership. In a word to the new executives, the Vice-Chancellor of CKT-UTAS and special guest of honour Prof. Eric Magnus Wilmot assured the new executives that Management was well-positioned to work with them. He said that the old mentality that SRC represents a force to reckon with, would not be applicable under his tenure of office. He asked the old executives to grab the opportunity and be enrolled in CKT-UTAS postgraduate programmes and wished them well in their next endeavors in life. The Vice-Chancellor also used the opportunity to share Management plans for the re-opening of the University for the next academic year.  The Registrar, Dr. V. A. Ankamah-Lomotey on the other hand, touched on the need for partnership and mutual cooperation with Management. He advised the student’s leadership to begin to think of amending the SRC constitution to have a two-year tenure in office to serve the students better.

On behalf of the SRC Judiciary Chairperson, Mr. Raymond Korbla Otivi, the outgone SRC President led the team to take the SRC oath of allegiance and they were sworn into office.

Present to grace the occasion were Prof. Albert Luguterah, Dean of Graduate School, Dr. Samson A. Abagale, Dean of the Faculty of Applied Sciences (FAS), Prof. Stephen B. Twum, Dean of the Faculty of Mathematical Sciences (FMS), who all conveyed congratulatory messages to the new crop of Leadership of the SRC. See the pictures below.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Scroll to Top

library staff

Mr. Alfred Asapeo

He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Information Studies from the University of Ghana, Legon, and a Master of Business Administration with a specialty in Management Information System (MIS) from Maastricht School of Management, The Netherlands. 

His research areas are Information systems; E-resources; Social media. Some of his duties include; assisting users to search for information online and facilitating workshops for students on reference management tools